leg_web_hintergruende_19070910_2_e.jpg

It's up
to you.

First steps

.now

If you want to find out now whether we are a good match, then we should probably just sit down together. Preferably in our Munich living office over a good coffee. There you can see at a glance how we work and why we love what we do.

However, if you prefer to take a look at us anonymously first, our current magazine is a good place to start. There we present, among other things, our approach as well as exemplary projects.

Magazine

Or you like to listen to us first? Then this podcast episode is for you. Here we comment on our view of philanthropy, the social sector, and why you should also think carefully about what you don't do.

Podcast

You can reach us

.now

now@legacies-now.com

+49 89 990 137-20
Lothringer Straße 15
81667 München
Germany

leg_web_hintergruende_19070910_4e.jpg
schwahlen_shaw3-copy.jpg

About us

.now

We are Stephan Schwahlen and Stefan Shaw. We have been working together in different constellations for about 20 years. What we have in common is that we both learned our trade at the strategy consultancy BCG. However, we never met there. Instead, a mutual friend introduced us to each other when each of us had already started our own business. Our collaboration began with joint investments. Among them were some companies that worked well. And others not so well.

In parallel, we - independently of each other - embarked on a journey into the non-profit world. Stephan as co-founder of Germany's largest donation platform betterplace.org and the think tank betterplace lab. And Stefan as a consultant and later CEO of the Benckiser Foundation - and as a critic of the social sector in Germany.

A few years ago, the two of us had a crucial conversation in Berlin. The topic: How can we use what we have learned in the meantime to bring something really relevant into the world. One of us pitched the idea for legacies.now. And after two seconds the other one said: That's it! And that was it.

Two other friends were instrumental in legacies.now: Stefan Sippell and Michael Noli. The two owners of the brand agency Vince & Vert founded legacies.now together with us and contributed decisively to our current positioning. They also helped us to make great progress within our research: with great enthusiasm for a project that brings together everyone who really wants to - and can - make a difference.

leg_web_hintergruende_19070910_2_e.jpg

Es liegt
an Ihnen.

Erste Schritte

.now

Wenn Du jetzt herausfinden möchtestSie jetzt herausfinden möchten, ob wir zusammenpassen, dann sollten wir uns wohl einfach mal zusammensetzen. Am besten in unserem Münchner Wohnbüro bei einem guten Kaffee. Dort lässt sich dann auch mit einem Blick erfassen, wie wir arbeiten und warum wir lieben, was wir tun.

Wenn Sie es jedoch vorziehen, erst einmal anonym bei uns reinzuschauen, dann bietet unser aktuelles Magazin einen guten Zugang. Dort stellen wir unter anderem unser Vorgehen sowie exemplarische Projekte vor.

Magazin

Oder Sie mögen erst einmal bei uns reinhören? Dann ist diese Podcastfolge für Sie richtig. Hier äußern wir uns unter anderem zu unserer Sicht auf Philanthropie und den sozialen Sektor insgesamt.

Podcast

Sie erreichen uns

.now

now@legacies-now.com

+49 89 990 137-20
Lothringer Straße 15
D-81667 München

leg_web_hintergruende_19070910_4.jpg
schwahlen_shaw3.jpg

Über uns

.now

Wir sind Stephan Schwahlen und Stefan Shaw. In unterschiedlichen Konstellationen arbeiten wir bereits seit etwa 20 Jahren zusammen. Uns verbindet, dass wir beide unser Handwerk bei der Strategieberatung BCG gelernt haben. Dort sind wir uns allerdings nie begegnet. Stattdessen stellte uns ein gemeinsamer Freund einander vor, als jeder von uns sich bereits selbständig gemacht hatte. Unsere Zusammenarbeit begann mit gemeinsamen Beteiligungen. Darunter waren einige Firmen, die gut funktioniert haben. Und andere nicht so gut.

Parallel dazu haben wir – unabhängig voneinander – den Weg in die Non-Profit Welt eingeschlagen. Stephan als Mitgründer von Deutschlands größter Spendenplattform betterplace.org und dem Think Tank betterplace lab. Und Stefan als Berater und späterer CEO der Benckiser Stiftung Zukunft – und als Kritiker des sozialen Sektors in Deutschland.

Vor einigen Jahren trafen wir uns zu einem Grundsatzgespräch in Berlin. Das Thema: Wie können wir das, was wir inzwischen gelernt haben, so einsetzen, dass wir nochmal was richtig relevantes in die Welt bringen. Einer von uns brachte die Idee zu legacies.now mit. Und der andere sagte nach zwei Sekunden: Das ist es! Und damit war es beschlossen.

Zwei weitere Freunde waren für legacies.now maßgeblich: Stefan Sippell und Michael Noli. Die beiden Inhaber der Markenagentur Vince & Vert gründeten legacies.now gemeinsam mit uns und trugen entscheidend zu unserer jetzigen Positionierung bei. Außerdem halfen sie uns, in einigen inhaltlichen Themen entscheidend voranzukommen: mit großer Begeisterung für ein Projekt, das alle zusammenbringt, die wirklich etwas verändern möchten – und eben auch können.